Бизнес
Биотехнологии
Гаджеты
Город
Государство
Дом
Еда
Ии
Космос
Красота
Медицина
Образование
Общество
Одежда
Приватность
Природа
Работа
Развлечения
Роботы
Связь
Семья
Спорт
Строительство
Транспорт
Угрозы
Человек
Энергетика

Генетика: улучшения, апгрейды и живое генетически синтезированное оружие

К 2050 г. нам станут доступны генетические улучшения и апгрейды. Улучшения позволяют сделать существующие гены совершеннее – например, перерабатывать питательные вещества на 10% эффективнее. А вот апгрейды либо заменяют целые генные комплексы, которые плохо влияют на организм и снижают выживаемость, либо используют преимущества ДНК животных.

Только представьте, каково иметь нюх, как у собаки, слух, как у летучей мыши, и зрение, как у орла! Наверняка рано или поздно, где-нибудь в конце 2050-х или начале 2060-х гг., появятся люди, которые генетически будут менять даже свою внешность: захотят – сменят пол, захотят – превратят себя в гуманоидное подобие волка.

Военные начнут создавать генетическое оружие – химер с полностью искусственным генетическим кодом. Эти существа будут задуманы как супероружие, созданное ради разрушения, но абсолютно послушное своим командирам. Появятся и генетически модифицированные солдаты: они получат больше улучшений и апгрейдов, которые позволят повысить их выживаемость и боевые умения, причем улучшения могут касаться как интеллекта, так и физической силы.

Я согласен
6
Я не согласен
1

Ai
Art
Beauty
Biotech
Business
City
Clothing
Communication
Construction
Education
Energy
Entertainment
Family
Food
Gadgets
Government
Home
Human
Love
Medicine
Nature
Privacy
Robots
Society
Space
Sport
Threats
Transport
Work

Genetics: enhancements and upgrades, genetic weapons

By the year 2050, we will have genetic enhancement and upgrades. Enhancement is making current genes better then they already are – for example, to make the body absorb nutrients ten percent more efficiently. Genetic upgrades are about either replacing the genomes that are bad for the body and survival or taking advantage of animal DNA by replacing human DNA with it.

Imagine being able to have the sense of smell of a dog, the hearing of a bat or the eyesight of an eagle. Naturally, by the end of the 2050's, we might see physically altered individuals who change their sex or modify their appearance to resemble a wolf.

Military will use the technology for creating genetically enhanced combat units: chimeras or completely artificial beings, who are both lethal to the enemy and completely loyal to their commanders. Genetic soldiers will have special muscular or cerebral upgrades and enhancements to survive and fight better.

I agree
31
I don't agree
7
Jim Myers Any upgrade such as the sense of smell of a dog would require larger nasal passages and new nerve endings. Eyesight of an eagle would require different eyes. Any gene therapy to do this would not be simple or painless. It would almost be easier to just transplant eyes, if we have the tech to do it.
18 Jun 2021
Show replies ()
101 dalmatina Street On Swedish 6556
03 Jun 2021
Show replies ()
bob dtyutfyutyti
03 Jun 2021
Show replies ()
Chiara Girolami Human DNA IS animal DNA. Genetic enhancement is already being put forth by the CRISPR method of RNA copies. Can easily get in the hands of military officials with enough incentives and funds. Can also easily slip into a eugenics argument.
25 Apr 2021
Show replies ()
Александр Сыч перерабатывать питательные вещества на 10% эффективнее? И мы станем на 10% жирнее:) Послушные химеры это врядли, найдётся одна не послушная, или способ их взламать, а в остальном согласен.
01 Jan 2020
Show replies ()