Бизнес
Биотехнологии
Гаджеты
Город
Государство
Дом
Еда
Ии
Космос
Красота
Медицина
Образование
Общество
Одежда
Приватность
Природа
Работа
Развлечения
Роботы
Связь
Семья
Спорт
Строительство
Транспорт
Угрозы
Человек
Энергетика

Международный космический лифт (МКЛ)

2030 год. По мере таяния ледяного щита в Антарктиде обнажается масса нетронутых залежей полезных ископаемых. Организация Объединенных Наций (ООН) берет континент под свой контроль и начинает добычу этих ресурсов. 2040 год. Разрушительные последствия глобального потепления приведут к тому, что для выхода на орбиту Земли больше не получится применять ископаемое топливо. Оставшиеся ресурсы Земли человечество направляет на строительство Международного космического лифта (МКЛ). 2050 год. По завершении строительства МКЛ на Южном полюсе, на территории Антарктиды, контролируемой ООН, у людей появляется эффективный доступ к космическому пространству, не требующий расхода ископаемого топлива. МКЛ позволяет не только выходить на орбиту без сжигания горючего, но и отводить в космос избыточные парниковые газы. Человечество наконец может вернуть уровень парниковых газов на планете к безопасным значениям и обратить вспять климатические изменения.

Я согласен
32
Я не согласен
15
Emma Couillard 👍
05 May 2020
Показать ответы ()
Emma Couillard yesssss
05 May 2020
friikz There's a problem with the physics of all of this. A space tower could be built on Antarctica, but surely not a space elevator. Space elevators consist of one, or many, tethers connected to a satellite in geostationary orbit. That's where the problem is, geostationary orbit is a circular orbit *over the equator.* And for all I know, Antarctica isn't at the equator, quite the opposite.
01 Dec 2019
Показать ответы ()
Phoenix2789 friikz, Exactly a space elevator on antarctica would mean that instead of traveling around the planet you are just going under the planet
22 May 2020
Tim Suetens That would be nice, and that's why it ain't gonna happen. Can you imagine the bureaucracy involved in such a project? We can't even agree on or enforce the lackluster Paris Accords, let alone agree on this trillion-dollar project.
06 Feb 2019
Показать ответы ()
Станислав Выход в космос с Южного полюса неудобен с точки зрения астрономии и расположения. Ось Земли меняется и многое в предсказании просто не может произойти с научной точки зрения. В конце концов, можно перейти на другой вид топлива.
06 Feb 2019
Показать ответы ()

Ai
Beauty
Biotech
Business
City
Clothing
Communication
Construction
Education
Energy
Entertainment
Family
Food
Gadgets
Government
Home
Human
Medicine
Nature
Privacy
Robots
Society
Space
Sport
Threats
Transport
Work

International Space Elevator (ISE)

2030: With the reduction of global ice, Antartica reveals a wealth of untapped resources. United Nations (UN) claim governance over the continent and start utilising these resources. 2040: With the devastation caused by global warming, there is little alternative but to abandon fossil fuel options to leave Earth’s orbit. Earths dwindling resources are channeled into the construction of The International Space Elevator (ISE). 2050: With the final construction of the ISE over the southern pole of UN Antartica, efficient (fossil-fuel free) space access is achieved. Not only does the ISE revolutionise efficient non-fossil fuel space travel, it can be used to expel the unwanted greenhouse gases into space. Ultimately allowing humans to readjust earth’s greenhouse gases to safe levels, reversing the effects of climate change.

I agree
26
I don't agree
11
Tim Suetens That would be nice, and that's why it ain't gonna happen. Can you imagine the bureaucracy involved in such a project? We can't even agree on or enforce the lackluster Paris Accords, let alone agree on this trillion-dollar project. 06 Feb 2019
Станислав Выход в космос с Южного полюса неудобен с точки зрения астрономии и расположения. Ось Земли меняется и многое в предсказании просто не может произойти с научной точки зрения. В конце концов, можно перейти на другой вид топлива. 06 Feb 2019