Бизнес
Биотехнологии
Гаджеты
Город
Государство
Дом
Еда
Ии
Космос
Красота
Медицина
Образование
Общество
Одежда
Приватность
Природа
Работа
Развлечения
Роботы
Связь
Семья
Спорт
Строительство
Транспорт
Угрозы
Человек
Энергетика

Будущее Марокко

К 2030 году основные мировые запасы фосфатов, которые служат незаменимым удобрением для сельскохозяйственных растений, почти исчерпаны. В мире разразился фосфорный кризис, который оказался хуже нефтяного кризиса в XX веке. Крупные игроки фосфатного рынка, Ирак и Алжир, пытаются контролировать ситуацию и резко сокращают добычу. Мир оказывается перед угрозой глобальной нехватки продовольствия. На авангард мировой политической и экономической сцены выходит Марокко, на территории которого расположены крупнейшие месторождения фосфора. Так полезные ископаемые делают эту африканскую страну одной из богатейших стран мира. 

Столица Марокко, древний Рабат, становится одним из самых технологически развитых центров мира. Сюда стекается более миллиона высококвалифицированных мигрантов из старой Европы. Они живут и работают в аркологических башнях, где выращивают собственные продукты в садах, расположенных на южной стороне зданий.

Марокканское правительство, Илон Маск и крупные московские инвестиционные компании образуют консорциум — «Маск-Московия» — по поискам новых месторождений фосфатов и других полезных ископаемых на дне океана. В 2040 году появляется первый подводный город Жакив, названный так в честь Жака-Ива Кусто, который первым провел эксперимент по длительному проживанию под водой. Первопоселенцы Жакива — люди авантюрного склада: шахтеры-глубоководники, ученые и инженеры. 476 новых «атлантов» верят, что спасут человечество от голода.

Пробная разработка океанских месторождений демонстрирует, что глубоководная добыча связана с большими экологическими рисками и очень затратна. Оценка возможных угроз заставляет ученых ограничить эксплуатацию шельфа в тех местах, где добыча уже ведется, и искать новые источники фосфатов. Следующим объектом, привлекающим их внимание, становятся астероиды. Уже первые экспедиции подтверждают — запасы полезных ископаемых на этих небесных телах превосходят все ожидания. Перспективные для разработки астероиды перегоняют на орбиту, которая обеспечивает одновременно легкий доступ и относительную неподвижность. 

На протяжении нескольких лет воду на астероидах добывают роботы, но для разработки других полезных ископаемых необходимо присутствие людей. Сооружение первой жилой космической базы «Одиссея» заканчивается в 2049 году. Она расположена под поверхностью астероида, богатого фосфатами, — это позволяет избежать перепадов температуры и магнитных бурь. База перемещается от одного небесного тела к другому по мере выработки месторождений. Она предназначена для проживания астронавтов-геологов, работающих вахтовым методом. Вскоре астероиды обеспечивают землян не только водой, а затем золотом, серебром, платиной и редкоземельными элементами, но и фосфатами, которые дарят новую надежду миллиардам землян.

В День Земли, 22 апреля 2050 года, Генеральная Ассамблея ООН принимает Резолюцию Z/RES/22/2050 о прекращении в ближайшее десятилетие всех опасных геологических разработок недр планеты Земля, таких как добыча и обогащение полезных ископаемых, загрязняющие окружающую среду. Так как источники на астероидах предоставляют полезные ископаемые в изобилии, их добыча на планете постепенно сокращается, а прибыль от космических месторождений направляется на восстановление и сохранение экологического равновесия Земли и превращения ее в прекрасный цветущий сад.

Я согласен
19
Я не согласен
6
Vodogreev фвыфыв 07 Nov 2019
İrem I would love to agree with this optimistic prediction but unfortunately, my future scenario of Morocco is much worse- and I believe- more realistic. I think Morocco will be attacked by countries that are out of phosphorus reserves. Morocco will not be managed to defend itself properly and be much poorer than it ever was. 20 Sep 2019
Mehmet Ali Atabey wakanda will never gonna be real but i like this 19 Sep 2019
Srinadhchowdary Chowdary Yes i agree that 14 Jul 2019
David Densford Of course perturbing orbital velocities and mass has dangers. But I believe the speed of computing combined with portable rocket engines we may be able to avoid Earth impacts. 11 Jul 2019
Gaurab Das Collecting phosphorus from asteroid??? The phosphorus composition of asteroid might not be suitable for earth's plants 27 Jun 2019
Melvin Is it possible to finding asteroids to collect all rich minerals, Are we ready for that...? 26 Jun 2019
FinderFroggy This is fantastic I love this idea 20 Jun 2019

Ai
Beauty
Biotech
Business
City
Clothing
Communication
Construction
Education
Energy
Entertainment
Family
Food
Gadgets
Government
Home
Human
Medicine
Nature
Privacy
Robots
Society
Space
Sport
Threats
Transport
Work

The future of Morocco

In 2030, all phosphate reserves used for agricultural fertilization in the world are running out. The phosphate crisis is worse than the oil crises of the 20th century. Iraq and Algeria, large players in the phosphate market, drastically reduce their mining in an attempt to control prices. The world is on the verge of famine. Enter Morocco, which has the largest phosphorus deposits. This is how the African country becomes one of the richest countries in the world.

The capital of Morocco, ancient Rabat, becomes one of the most technologically advanced cities in the world. More than a million technological experts from old Europe move here. They live and work in arcology towers where they grow much of their own food along south-facing gardens.

The Moroccan government, Elon Musk, and large investment companies from Moscow have created a consortium — “Musk-Muscovy” — that focuses on searching for new deposits of phosphate and other rare materials on the bottom of the ocean. The first underwater town, Jacques-Yves, is built in 2040. It is named after Jacques-Yves Cousteau — the first human to live for an extended period underwater. Jacques-Yves’ first settlers are adventurers: deep-water miners, scientists, and engineers. 476 new Atlanteans believe that they will save humankind from starvation.

First attempts at ocean mining show that it will have certain ecological risks and will be quite costly. An overview of potential threats makes scientists limit any operations to only those areas currently being mined. This means humanity must look for new sources of phosphate. The next possible sources attracting attention are asteroids. First expeditions confirm that mineral deposits there exceed all expectations. Promising asteroids can be moved into orbits that provide both accessibility and stability. 

Robots have been harvesting water from asteroids for some years, but for other elements a human presence will be needed. Construction of the first space base, Odyssey, is completed in 2049. It is located below the surface of a phosphorus-rich asteroid, which helps it avoid temperature drops and magnetic storms. Astronaut-geologists work there in rotations. Soon, asteroids are providing not only water, and then gold, silver, platinum, and rare-earth elements, but also the phosphates giving new hope to billions.

On Earth Day 2050, April 22, the UN General Assembly adopts resolution Z/RES/22/2050, stating that all damaging geological development of the Earth, such as mining and pollution-producing refining should cease within the next decade. As space resources become plentiful, the mining of planetary minerals should decrease, and profits from space deposits should be used to restore and preserve the ecological balance of the planet, turning it into a beautiful blooming garden.
 

I agree
16
I don't agree
6
Srinadhchowdary Chowdary Yes i agree that 14 Jul 2019
David Densford Of course perturbing orbital velocities and mass has dangers. But I believe the speed of computing combined with portable rocket engines we may be able to avoid Earth impacts. 11 Jul 2019
Gaurab Das Collecting phosphorus from asteroid??? The phosphorus composition of asteroid might not be suitable for earth's plants 27 Jun 2019
Melvin Is it possible to finding asteroids to collect all rich minerals, Are we ready for that...? 26 Jun 2019
FinderFroggy This is fantastic I love this idea 20 Jun 2019